District Update (2/19/2011)

The South-West Lake Maxinkuckee Conservancy District begins at the eastern edge of Venetian Village, and runs west along the shoreline up to the Town of Culver’s corporation line, near the Chadwick Shores condominiums.

This District has been divided into seven areas.  The  range of addresses included in each of these areas is listed under the DISTRICT AREAS tab found at the top this web page.   Each area has its own representative who was appointed by the Marshall County Commissioners in 2008 and each representative has a seat on the SWLMCD Board of Directors.  As their original term expires, each representative will be elected to a new four year term by the freeholders who reside in the District.  You can visit the DISTRICT AREAS tab at the top of this page for more information on the area each handles.

Your Board of Directors meets regularly to conduct the business of the District and posts notices of each meeting at the Culver/Union Township Library as required by law.  Your current Board of Directors includes:

AREA¬†ONE ‚Äď Charles Norman

AREA¬†TWO ‚Äď Dan Yates

AREA¬†THREE ‚ÄstRichard George

AREA¬†FOUR ‚Äď Representative position is open as of 9/23/2011

AREA¬†FIVE ‚Äď Kathryn Densborn, Chair

AREA¬†SIX ‚Äď Ted Schenberg, Vice Chair

AREA¬†SEVEN ‚Äď George Duncan, Secretary

The Board has hired several firms to handle day-to-day operations.  They include:

Legal Counsel ‚Äď Alan M. Hux of Taft Stettinius & Hollister LLP, Indianapolis

District Coordinator¬† ‚Äď Kathy Clark of Lakeside Consulting, Culver